The fabric for challenge 15

Last week, I went to a Viking market with the actual purpose of buying fabric. (The last couple of times I’ve been at markets, fabric purchases just happened…) I need a white shift and what better way than to make it fit the White challenge of HSF? Though the challenges lately have been very delayed, I still have done (=finished) more projects this year than I thought I would, so with the intent of finishing this, a challenge it is! And the first challenge where I won’t be using the stash! So behold the hemp-nettle-blend wonder:

Fabric loveliness

Fabric loveliness

I even inspired one of my friends to an accidental purchase of the same fabric. So the morale of the story is that it’s dangerous to go with friends who will buy fabric…

Lämna en kommentar

Filed under Historical Sew Fortnightly Challenge

Kommentera

