The pin mystery

When making the cap for challenge 7 of HSF, I noticed that my small box of pins was more empty than it should have been. I was puzzled by this and thought to myself – several times: ”but… didn’t I have more pins than this?” But then I just accepted the fact that no, I didn’t seem to have more pins than that.

This morning, when having breakfast, I noticed what was lying next to my sewing machine (which is standing in the kitchen at the moment).

Yes, I did have more pins than that.

Yes, I did have more pins than that.

It’s good to have a brain.

Related soundtrack from the Wizard of Oz: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1B0Ho2ieEjA

UPDATE: Trying to get this youtube video into the blogpost…

Lämna en kommentar

Filed under Historical Sew Fortnightly Challenge

Kommentera

